An awesome team and outstanding effort!

What a fab day we had on our walk 4 Brain cancer cure. Had a heap of my mates from JSF Division in the RAAF come out and walk with me, and also friends who are supporting and we have known for a long time. We appreciate you all. I am sure that our team funds raised, a cracking $4634 will go to some great research!

I also spoke with a research lady on the day, and I would fit into a special trial in the USA next year after we finish up with treatment here depending on how stuff goes, it is along the lines of gene therapy stuff. She has invited me to visit her lab at the Australian National University. That would be engineering cool!!

If anyone has some more pics from the day please pop them up, and lets see them

Special mention to Fiona Poole who even baked some awesome cookies for us too!

Author: bu11itt

An engineer with a social conscience, is happy where I am at, love to spend time with kids skating at park or out Riding motorbikes, anything with wheels!!! But a bummer that I have a GBM4 Brain tumor on board. Aiming and pushing to beat a few statistics and break the medical boundaries placed around me now..

Leave a comment